Author - brossard.annelise

feet calluses

Foot care: how to get rid of calluses

Do you have thickened, dry or even cracked skin on your feet ? Don't worry – these calluses can be removed, leaving you with soft, smooth feet ! Recognising and understanding calluses Feet are very often affected by what are known as "calluses". But what does this term mean and causes...


hand foot care routine

Get your feet ready for summer !

Summery may not be officially here yet, but the fine days are returning... Bye bye boots, ankle boots and other closed shoes. Hello sandals, flip-flops and espadrilles! But if you've forgotten to take care of your feet during those long winter months, now is the time to give them...


foot-care

Foot care: 5 things to stop doing

Taking care of your feet is absolutely essential. Taking care of your feet is absolutely essential. However, certain practices – however widespread – can do them more harm than good... In this article, we give you the low-down on the 5 things to banish from your foot care routine! Stop...


natural care nails

Beautiful, strong nails: 7 natural tips!

Your nails are essential. They protect and support your hands and feet. So if they are damaged, brittle, ridged or weakened, it really is time to look after them! Here are 7 simple tips for pampering them on a daily basis, naturally. Moisturise your nails Like the rest of your body,...


hand foot care routine

Foot and hand care: 2 simple and effective routines!

Sometimes overworked, forgotten, neglected or abused, your hands and feet actually deserve your full attention! So, in 2021, why not pamper them with these 2 simple and effective body care routines. Discover your new care routines for healthy hands and feet! When should you perform these care routines? If your feet or...


4 good resolutions to help you look after yourself naturally!

4 good resolutions to help you look after yourself naturally!   The year 2020 is (finally) behind us, so it's time to wish you a wonderful year 2021, filled with much laughter, great joy and happy memories! And when we hear "new year" we think "good resolutions". So, for 2021, we've...


How to protect your hands from the cold

Dry, red, chapped and painful hands? Ouch, it's likely that the cold has got to them! But don't worry, you don't have to endure this until the warm weather returns... Read our tips for protecting your hands from the cold and enjoy soft, smooth skin. How does the cold...


Hard skin, calluses, corns… Understand them better to treat them better!

Hard skin, calluses, hard corns and soft corns... You've probably heard all these terms before, but do you really know what they mean? Knowing what to treat, and how to treat it, is key to achieving and maintaining smooth, beautiful feet. Here we provide a brief overview of these...


Our natural anti-ageing tips

Skin cell ageing is a fact. And it's irreversible. But it can be slowed down! Even with natural ingredients! Let's look at some anti-ageing cosmetic tips. It cannot be repeated often enough – aloe vera is a hugely beneficial for keeping the skin looking youthful. Very rich in amino...


Greater celandine: a plant with multiple beneficial effects

Have you ever heard of wartweed? Well that's actually the key ingredient in our MARLAY hand and foot lotion! Greater celandine a is a plant with yellow flowers. Each boasts four beautifully golden petals. The plant is famed for its action against the warts. More accurately, it's the sap of...

Auteur - brossard.annelise

pieds callosités

Soin des pieds : comment éliminer les callosités ?

La peau de vos pieds est épaissie, asséchée ou même craquelée ? Rassurez-vous, il est tout à fait possible d’éliminer ces callosités pour retrouver des pieds doux et lisses ! Reconnaître et comprendre les callosités Les pieds sont une zone très souvent touchée par ce qu’on appelle des « callosités ». Mais que...


routine soin pieds mains

Préparez vos pieds pour l’été !

Même si l’été n’est pas encore officiellement arrivé, les beaux jours sont de retour… Bye bye bottes, bottines et autres chaussures fermées. Bonjour sandales, tongs et espadrilles ! Mais si vous avez oublié de prendre soin de vos pieds pendant ces longs mois d’hiver, il est grand temps de...


soin-des-pieds

Soin des pieds : 5 gestes à bannir !

Prendre soin de vos pieds est absolument essentiel. Cependant, certaines pratiques, pourtant répandues, peuvent leur faire plus de mal que de bien… Nous vous proposons dans cet article un point sur 5 gestes à bannir dans votre routine de soin ! La râpe et la pierre ponce, à bannir pour...


ongles soins naturels

Ongles beaux et forts : 7 astuces naturelles !

Vos ongles sont essentiels. Ils jouent un rôle de protection et de soutien pour vos mains et vos pieds. Alors s’ils sont abîmés, cassants, striés ou fragilisés, il est grand temps de s’en occuper ! On vous propose 7 astuces simples pour les chouchouter au quotidien, naturellement. Hydratez vos ongles Vos...


routine soin pieds mains

Soin des pieds et des mains : 2 routines simples et efficaces !

Parfois sursollicités, oubliés, délaissés ou malmenés, vos mains et vos pieds méritent pourtant toute votre attention ! Alors, en 2021, on vous propose de les chouchouter grâce à ces 2 routines de soin simples et efficaces. Découvrez vos nouvelles routines de soin pour des mains et des pieds en pleine...


4 bonnes résolutions pour prendre soin de vous naturellement !

4 bonnes résolutions pour prendre soin de vous naturellement !   Cette année 2020 est (enfin) derrière nous, c’est donc l’occasion de vous souhaiter une merveilleuse année 2021, remplie de rires, de grands bonheurs et de bons souvenirs ! Et qui dit « nouvelle année » dit « bonnes résolutions »....


Comment protéger vos mains des méfaits du froid ?

Mains desséchées, rougies, gercées et douloureuses ? Aïe, il y a fort à parier que le froid est passé par là ! Mais rassurez-vous, vous n’avez pas à subir cela jusqu’au retour des beaux jours… On vous donne nos conseils pour protéger vos mains du froid et retrouver une...


Corne, callosités, cors… Mieux les comprendre pour mieux les traiter !

Corne, callosités, cors, durillons, œils-de-perdrix… Vous avez sans doute déjà entendu tous ces termes, mais savez-vous vraiment à quoi ils correspondent ? Pour retrouver et conserver de jolis pieds doux et lisses, il est essentiel de savoir ce que l’on doit traiter, et de quelle façon. On vous propose...


Nos conseils anti-âge naturels

Le vieillissement de cellules cutanées est un fait. Irréversible. Mais le ralentir, c’est possible ! Même avec des ingrédients naturels ! Voyons quelques conseils anti-âge en matière de cosmétique. On ne le répétera jamais assez, l’Aloe Vera est un atout de taille pour conserver la jeunesse d’une peau. Très riche...


Chélidoine, plante aux multiples effets

Si l’on vous dit herbe à verrues, ça vous parle ? Il s’agit de l’ingrédient phare de notre lotion MARLAY pour les mains et les pieds ! La chélidoine est une plante à fleurs jaune. Quatre pétales joliment dorés. La célébrité de la plante est due à son action contre...